Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

VINYL Pre-Order Vinyl

Prostitute (2023 Re-issue) - Alphaville [VINYL]

This item is available for PRE-ORDER only and
will not be dispatched until official release date.

If you have other items in this order they will ALL be
held until latest pre-order release date.

To avoid this delay, please order released titles separately.


Enter your email here and we will notify you upon day of release.


Originally released in August 1994, 'Prostitute' is Alphaville's fourth studio album and the last with Ricky Echolette. Boasting hit singles like 'The Impossible Dream' and 'Fools', the album was produced by Alphaville themselves and recorded at their Lunapark Studio in Berlin. Deluxe version contains the original remastered album and 17 singles, remixes, and demos all in remastered quality.

Disc 1
1. The Paradigm Shift - Alphaville
2. Fools - Alphaville
3. Beethoven - Alphaville
4. Ascension Day - Alphaville
5. The Impossible Dream - Alphaville
6. Parade - Alphaville
7. Ain't It Strange - Alphaville
8. All in the Golden Afternoon - Alphaville
9. Oh Patti - Alphaville
10. Ivory Tower - Alphaville
11. Faith - Alphaville
12. Iron John - Alphaville
13. The One Thing - Alphaville
14. Some People - Alphaville
15. Euphoria - Alphaville
16. Apollo - Alphaville

Disc 2
1. Fools (Single Version) - Alphaville
2. Fools (Seven Seals) - Alphaville
3. Fools (Faithful and True) - Alphaville
4. Fools (Twelve Inch) - Alphaville
5. The Impossible Dream (Single Version) - Alphaville
6. The Impossible Dream (Projection Mix) - Alphaville
7. Fools (Twelve Inch Berlin) - Alphaville
8. Fools (Twelve Inch Instrumental) - Alphaville
9. Faith (Portobello Remix) - Alphaville
10. All in the Golden Afternoon (Demo) - Alphaville
11. Ain't It Strange (Demo) - Alphaville
12. Apollo (Demo) - Alphaville
13. The Impossible Dream (Demo) - Alphaville
14. Fools - Alphaville
15. Fools (Bruce Mix) - Alphaville
16. Fools (Revenge Big Club Mix) - Alphaville
17. Fools (First Mix) - Alphaville

Production Info

This product is: Pre-Order

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 5054197677496

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.