DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Our Pathetic Age - DJ Shadow [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'Our Pathetic Age' is the result of an intensely creative period that found the hip-hop and electronic innovator delving further into original composition and experimentation. The first half of the album features 10 instrumental works that balance some of Shadow's most menacing sounds with beams of hope, including his first fully composed orchestral piece. The second half features a selection of vocal collaborations, with artists such as Run the Jewels, Nas, Dave East, Sam Herring, Paul Banks, Wiki, Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah and Raekwon. Shadow notably reunites with his early Solesides collaborators Lateef the Truthseeker and Gift of Gab (Blackalicious), while other featured performers include St. Louis MCs Rockwell Knuckles and Tef Poe, fellow Bay Area musicians Fantastic Negrito and Jumbo is Dr.ama, and Brooklyn MC Stro.

Disc 1
1. Nature Always Wins - DJ Shadow (1.20)
2. Slingblade - DJ Shadow (3.55)
3. Intersectionality - DJ Shadow (4.10)
4. Beauty, Power, Motion, Life, Work, Chaos, Law - DJ Shadow (2.06)
5. Juggernaut - DJ Shadow (5.29)
6. Firestorm - DJ Shadow (3.56)
7. Weightless - DJ Shadow (2.56)
8. Rosie - DJ Shadow (4.14)
9. If I Die Today - DJ Shadow (2.25)
10. My Lonely Room - DJ Shadow (5.40)
Disc 2
1. Drone Warfare (Feat. Nas & Pharaohe Monch) - DJ Shadow (3.37)
2. Rain On Snow (Feat. Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah & Raekwon) - DJ Shadow (3.38)
3. Rocket Fuel (Feat. De La Soul) - DJ Shadow (3.13)
4. C.O.N.F.O.R.M. (Feat. Gift of Gab, Lateef the Truth Speaker & Infamous Taz) - DJ Shadow (2.47)
5. Small Colleges (Stay With Me) [feat. Wiki & Paul Banks] - DJ Shadow (2.59)
6. JoJo's Words (Feat. Stro) - DJ Shadow (4.00)
7. Kings & Queens (Feat. Run the Jewels) - DJ Shadow (3.50)
8. Taxin' (Feat. Dave East) - DJ Shadow (1.50)
9. Dark Side of the Heart (Feat. Fantastic Negrito & Jumbo Is Dr.ama) - DJ Shadow (3.46)
10. I Am Not a Robot (Interlude) - DJ Shadow (1.21)
11. Urgent, Important, Please Read (Feat. Rockwell Knuckles, Tef Poe & Daemon) - DJ Shadow (5.34)
12. Our Pathetic Age (Feat. Sam Herring) - DJ Shadow (4.32)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.