DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Oh Me, Oh My: Aretha Live in Philly, 1972 (RSD 2021) - Aretha Franklin [VINYL Limited Edition]

'Oh Me Oh My: Aretha Live in Philly, 1972' is a shining example of the Queen of Soul at her best. The nearly hour-long performance - recorded live at the National Association of Television & Radio Announcers Convention in Philadelphia, PA, USA, 1972 - features the first live performances of many of Aretha's landmark hits. The live recording took place shortly after the release of her Grammy Award winning studio album 'Young Gifted and Black' (1993) and features the albums two Top 10 (USA) singles, penned by Aretha, 'Rock Steady' and 'Day Dreaming'. Plus stunning covers woven into medleys of 'I Never Loved A Man (The Way That I Love You)/I Say a Little Prayer', 'Bridge Over Troubled Water/We've Only Just Begun' and a glorious rendition of Aretha's anthem 'Respect'. This stunning performance will be made available on vinyl for the first time especially for Record Store Day 2021, pressed on orange & yellow double vinyl. Strictly limited to 10,000 copies.

Disc 1
1. Introduction/Rock Steady - Aretha Franklin (4.25)
2. This Girl's in Love With You - Aretha Franklin (2.13)
3. Medley: I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Loved You)/I Say a Little Prayer - Aretha Franklin (2.28)
4. Medley: Day Dreaming/Think - Aretha Franklin (3.26)
5. Spanish Harlem - Aretha Franklin (3.03)
6. Medley: Chain of Fools/See Saw - Aretha Franklin (2.28)
7. Don't Play That Song - Aretha Franklin (1.51)
Disc 2
1. Respect - Aretha Franklin (2.17)
2. Medley: Bridge Over Troubled Water/We've Only Just Begun - Aretha Franklin (7.48)
3. Young, Gifted and Black - Aretha Franklin (6.42)
4. Oh Me, Oh My (I'm a Fool for You Baby) - Aretha Franklin (4.42)
5. Thats the Way I Feel About Cha - Aretha Franklin (4.57)
6. April Fools - Aretha Franklin (3.29)
7. Spirit in the Dark - Aretha Franklin (6.22)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.