Octopus - The Human League [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

23rd January 2020 marks the 25th anniversary of The Human League's seventh studio album 'Octopus'. Originally released in 1995 by EastWest Records, it was the first new album from The Human League in five years after the termination of their long-term contract with Virgin Records. 'Octopus' was the first album that presented the band as a trio consisting of the singers Philip Oakey, Joanne Catherall and Susan Ann Sulley. It was produced by Tears For Fears Ian Stanley and former band members Jo Callis and keyboard player Neil Sutton also contributed to the writing of the album. The album's sound is notable for the nearly exclusive use of analogue synthesizers, a marked change from the band's primarily digital sound in the mid-to-late 1980s.

Disc 1
1. Tell Me When - The Human League
2. These Are the Days - The Human League
3. One Man in My Heart - The Human League
4. Words - The Human League
5. Filling Up With Heaven - The Human League
6. Houseful of Nothing - The Human League
7. John Cleese: Is He Funny? - The Human League
8. Never Again - The Human League
9. Cruel Young Lover - The Human League


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store