Mark Hollis - Mark Hollis [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

The only solo album by former Talk Talk frontman Mark Hollis, originally released in January 1998. Despite being released as a solo album, it was originally intended to be credited to Talk Talk, under the name 'Mountains of the Moon'. A beautiful and haunting work, the album picks up where Hollis left off with Talk Talk's 'Laughing Stock' seven years before, re-emerging with a suite of music that encompassed jazz, ambient, and folk. His inspiration came not from 'pop' but 20th-century classical music and jazz from the late fifties and sixties (there is a distinct flavour of Miles Davis - 'In a Silent Way' here) and is one of the quietest and most intimate records ever made - creating an exceptional atmosphere in which the listener can submerge.

Disc 1
1. The Colour of Spring - Mark Hollis (3.53)
2. Watershed - Mark Hollis (5.45)
3. Inside Looking Out - Mark Hollis (6.21)
4. The Gift - Mark Hollis (4.23)
5. A Life - Mark Hollis (8.10)
6. Westward Bound - Mark Hollis (4.18)
7. The Daily Planet - Mark Hollis (7.20)
8. A New Jerusalem - Mark Hollis (6.50)

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store