Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Igor Levit: Encounter - Igor Levit [VINYL]

With 'Encounter' Levit presents several of the works featured within his concerts given from home, works rarely heard in the concert hall as a cycle such as Ferruccio Busoni's 'Transcriptions of Bach Organ Chorale Preludes' or Busoni's selection from the 'Eleven Chorale Preludes, Op. 122' by Johannes Brahms. After having fallen out of fashion today, music culture within a Christian and liturgical context is being given renewed focus by the interpreter of the highly acclaimed cycle of '32 Piano Sonatas' by Beethoven. Much of it still sounds familiar although it is only rarely experienced in a live context.

Disc 1
1. Komm, Gott Sch”pfer, Heiliger Geist, BWV667 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
2. Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme, BWV645 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
3. Nun Komm, Der Heiden Heiland, BWV659 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
4. Nun Freut Euch, Lieben Christen Gmein, BWV734 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
5. Ich Ruf Zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV639 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
6. Herr Gott, Nun Schleuá Den Himmel Auf, BWV617 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
7. Durch Adams Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt, BWV637 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
8. Durch Adams Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt, BWV705 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
9. In Dir Ist Freude, BWV615 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
10. Jesus Christus, Unser Heiland, BWV665 (Johann Sebastian Bach) - Igor Levit
11. Herzlich Tut Mich Erfreuen, Op. 122, No. 4 (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
12. Schmcke Dich, O Liebe Seele, Op. 122, No. 5 (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
13. Es Ist Ein Ros Entsprungen, Op. 122, No. 8 (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
14. Herzlich Tut Mich Verlangen, Op. 122, No. 9 (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
15. Herzlich Tut Mich Verlangen, Op. 122, No. 10 (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
16. O Welt, Ich Muss Dich Lassen, Op. 122, No. 11 (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
Disc 2
1. Denn Es Gehet Dem Menschen Wie Dem Vieh (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
2. Ich Wandte Mich Und Sahe an Alle (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
3. O Tod, Wie Bitter Bist Du (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
4. Wenn Ich Mit Menschen- Und Mit Engelszungen Redete (Johannes Brahms) - Igor Levit
5. Nachtlied, Op. 138, No. 3 (Max Reger) - Igor Levit
6. Palais De Mari (Morton Feldman) - Igor Levit

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.