Dragonheart: 4-movie Collection - Rob Cohen [DVD]

Collection of four fantasy adventure films. In 'Dragonheart' (1996), knight Bowen (Dennis Quaid) attempts to instil the values of King Arthur in his pupil, Einon (Lee Oakes and David Thewlis), in the hope that he will rule more wisely than his tyrannical father. Einon is given one half of a dragon's heart after he is wounded in return for promising to rule well, but he reneges on his promise by becoming as big a tyrant as his father. Disillusioned, Bowen vows to kill every dragon in existence. Years later he meets the dragon Draco (voice of Sean Connery) and, after initial hostility, the two strike up an unlikely friendship. In the sequel, 'Dragonheart: A New Beginning' (1999), orphaned stable boy Geoff (Christopher Masterson) stumbles across Drake (voice of Robby Benson), the world's sole surviving dragon. Together, they set about righting the wrongs of the bandits who threaten the peace of Geoff's homestead, but will the young boy and his fire-breathing friend be able to face up to every foe? In 'Dragonheart 3 - The Sorcerer's Curse' (2015) Gareth (Julian Morris), a young aspiring knight, befriends a dragon named Drago (voice of Ben Kingsley) while searching for gold and together, the new companions work to defeat an evil sorcerer who is determined to bring the kingdom under his control. Finally, in 'Dragonheart - Battle for the Heartfire' (2017), following the death of the king, two of his grandsons use the power of the legendary dragon Drago (voice of Patrick Stewart) against each other as they each try to prove they are the rightful heir to the throne. However, when the Heartfire - the source of Drago's power - is stolen, the young hopefuls must put their differences aside and join forces in an attempt to retrieve the Heartfire before it's too late.

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store