DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Count Arthur Strong: The Complete Series 1-3 - Gregor Sharp [DVD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

All the episodes from the first to third series of the comedy drama based on the popular BBC Radio 4 sitcom starring Steve Delaney as a befuddled, malapropism-dropping former variety star. After a life spent resolutely denying his own infallibility, 72-year-old thespian Count Arthur Strong (Delaney), beset by memory loss and delusions of grandeur, is tracked down by his former variety partner's son Michael (Rory Kinnear) who is writing a biography on his late father's life and wishes Arthur to contribute some anecdotes. But as Michael attempts to gain insight into his father's life from the man who knew him best, he finds himself trapped in the chaotic maelstrom that constitutes Arthur's world. Series 1 episodes are: 'Memory Man', 'Arthur.com', 'The Radio Play', 'Arthur's Big Moment', 'Doctor Two' and 'The Seance'. Series 2 episodes are: 'The Heist', 'The Day the Clocks Went Back', 'We're Listening', 'Stuck in the Middle', 'Still Life', 'The Affair' and 'Fame at Last'. Series 3 episodes are: 'Count Arthur's House of Horrors', 'Arthur the Hat', 'Untrue Detective', 'The Soupover', 'The Three Wishes', 'The Lucky Streak' and 'Safari Park'.


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.