Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

CD 3 for €20

Classic Funk - Various Artists [CD]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available
Disc 1
1. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag - Otis Redding
2. Express Yourself - Charles Wright & The Watts 103rd St Rhythm Band
3. Stretch Your Rubber Band - The Meters
4. Pneumonia - Kool & the Gang
5. Moment of Truth - Earth, Wind & Fire
6. Joy (Pt. 1) - Isaac Hayes
7. Give It Up Or Turnit a Loose - James Brown & the JBs
8. Sang and Dance - The Bar-Kays
9. Make It Funky - John Lee Hooker
10. 'T' Plays It Cool - Marvin Gaye
11. Itch and Scratch (Part 1) - Rufus Thomas
12. Quitters Never Win - Dr. John
13. The Stingray - Earl Van Dyke
14. Get Me Back On Time, Engine Number 9 (Part I & II) - Wilson Pickett
15. Pick Up the Pieces - Willis Jackson
16. Soul Power '74 - Maceo
17. Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof Off the Sucker) - Parliament
18. Hum Along and Dance - The Jackson 5
Disc 2
1. Talking Loud and Saying Nothing (Part 1) - James Brown
2. The Ghetto - Donny Hathaway
3. What It Is? - The Temptations
4. We Live in Brooklyn, Baby - Roy Ayers Ubiquity
5. You Don't Love Me - Booker T. and The M.G.'s
6. Fat City Strut - Mandrill
7. Wiggle Waggle - Herbie Hancock
8. Memphis Train - Buddy Miles
9. Hang Out and Hustle - Sweet Charles
10. Alekesam - The Crusaders
11. Chainey Do - Pointer Sisters
12. (Somebody Got) Soul, Soul, Soul - The Wild Magnolias
13. Getting Uptown to Get Down - United 8
14. Chicken Fat - Mel Brown
15. You Blew My Mind - Vernon Garrett
16. Love the Life You Live - Black Heat
17. Chicago, Damn - Bobbi Humphrey
Disc 3
1. Funky Nassau (Parts 1 & 2) - The Beginning of the End
2. Think (About It) - Lyn Collins
3. One Track Mind - Quincy Jones
4. Groovin' for Mr. G - Richard 'Groove' Holmes
5. Billy, Come On Back As Quick As You Can - Gladys Knight and The Pips
6. Memphis Soul Stew (Live at Fillmore West) - King Curtis
7. You're Starting Too Fast - Johnny Pate
8. Just Kissed My Baby - The Meters
9. UFOs - Undisputed Truth
10. Get Up and Get Down - The Dramatics
11. What a Groove - Barry White
12. I Can't Stop Loving My Baby - Pete Parker
13. Jan Jan - The Fabulous Counts
14. I Wanna Be Free - Power of Attorney
15. The Final Comedown - Grant Green
16. Breakin' Bread - Fred Wesley and the J.B.'s
17. The Jam - Graham Central Station
18. Get to Get Your Own - Reuben Wilson
19. What About It? - Eddie Hazel

Production Info

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

This product is: out-of-stock.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.