Between the Earth and the Stars - Bonnie Tyler [CD]

During a remarkable performance career that has spanned five decades, the first lady of pop/rock, Bonnie Tyler, has made music history with her instantly recognisable and potent voice combining grit, power and range as well as with mega hits such as 'It's a Heartache', 'Total Eclipse of The Heart' and 'Holding Out for a Hero'. To date Bonnie has sold over 100 million records and has been nominated for several Grammy and Brit Awards. She has an imposing, faithful and loyal global fan base and is considered a guarantor for first-class music and shows. Marking no less than the complete reinvention of a wonderful and much-loved talent, her 17th studio album 'Between the Earth and the Stars' is a collection of brand new recordings. As befits an artist of Bonnie's undoubted stature her brand new studio album also features collaborations and contributions from some of her fellow musical legends including Francis Rossi on 'Someone's Rocking Your Heart'. The album boasts three knights of the realm with Sir Rod Stewart duetting on 'Battle of the Sexes', Sir Cliff Richard on 'Taking Control' and Sir Barry Gibb penning 'Seven Waves Away'. The album also includes 'Older', 'Bad for Loving You' and 'To the Moon and Back', three tracks written specifically for Bonnie by Amy Wadge, who co-wrote mega-hit 'Thinking Out Loud' with Ed Sheeran and has worked with Camila Cabello and many more. The album sees Bonnie reunited with David Mackay, who produced Bonnie's first two albums. 'Between the Earth and the Stars' keeps a link to her past with 'Hold On' written by Kevin Dunne, the bassist in her 70's band, who was a big part of Bonnie reconnecting with David Mackay and creating the album. Songs also came from Stuart Emerson and Chris Norman; the latter penning the Rod Stewart duet.

Disc 1
1. Hold On - Bonnie Tyler
2. Battle of the Sexes (With Rod Stewart) - Bonnie Tyler
3. Slow Walk - Bonnie Tyler
4. Seven Waves Away (With Barry Gibb) - Bonnie Tyler
5. Someone's Rockin' Your Heart (With Francis Rossi) - Bonnie Tyler
6. Older - Bonnie Tyler
7. Taking Control (With Cliff Richard) - Bonnie Tyler
8. Between the Earth and the Stars - Bonnie Tyler
9. Don't Push Your Luck - Bonnie Tyler
10. To the Moon and Back - Bonnie Tyler
11. Bad for Loving You - Bonnie Tyler
12. Let's Go Crazy Tonight - Bonnie Tyler
13. Missing You - Bonnie Tyler
14. Move - Bonnie Tyler


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.