Check Shirt Wizard: Live in '77 - Rory Gallagher [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Rory Gallagher's most successful albums are his live ones, such as 'Live! In Europe' and 'Irish Tour '74'. He was an artist that came alive when onstage and this album covers a previously undocumented live period. This 20-song, previously unreleased, set is culled from an early 1977 tour across the UK in support of his then latest album 'Calling Card'. It features fantastic live versions of tracks from that album as well as songs from the 1975 'Against The Grain' album and other career favourites. The album has been mastered at Abbey Road, and the cover painting is by a young Irish graffiti artist, Vincent Zara, who has stenciled Rory's image across his home country.

Disc 1
1. Do You Read Me - Rory Gallagher
2. Moonchild - Rory Gallagher
3. Bought and Sold - Rory Gallagher
4. Calling Card - Rory Gallagher
5. Secret Agent - Rory Gallagher
6. Tattoo'd Lady - Rory Gallagher
7. A Million Miles Away - Rory Gallagher
8. I Take What I Want - Rory Gallagher
9. Walk On Hot Coals - Rory Gallagher
Disc 2
1. Out On the Western Plain - Rory Gallagher
2. Barley & Grape Rag - Rory Gallagher
3. Pistol Slapper Blues - Rory Gallagher
4. Too Much Alcohol - Rory Gallagher
5. Going to My Hometown - Rory Gallagher
6. Edged in Blue - Rory Gallagher
7. Jack-knife Beat - Rory Gallagher
8. Souped-up Ford - Rory Gallagher
9. Bullfrog Blues - Rory Gallagher
10. Used to Be - Rory Gallagher
11. Country Mile - Rory Gallagher


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.