Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

VINYL Record Store Day

Star King (RSD 2021): - Marc Bolan and T.Rex [VINYL Limited Edition]

Following the previous RSD releases, 'Bump 'n' Grind' and 'Shadowhead', 'Star King' compiles rare 'working' and 'master' versions of T. Rex favourites and a previously unreleased track. All material sourced from the original master tapes. Issued on vinyl for the first time and pressed on 180g coloured Vinyl.

Disc 1
1. Born to Boogie (Working Version) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
2. Dreamy Lady (Re-record for TV Performances) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
3. The Groover (Demo) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
4. Blackjack (Earlier Master Version) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
5. Children of the Revolution (Jam/working Version) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
6. Baby Boomerang (1974) [working Version] - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
7. Big Black Cat (Master Version) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
8. Groove a Little (Working Version) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
9. Squint Eye Mangle (Rough Mix) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex
10. Christmas Bop (Master Version) - Marc Bolan and T.Rex

Production Info

This product is: in-stock.

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.